BlueWho.com - Reseller Hosting  

Go Back   BlueWho.com - Reseller Hosting > BlueWho.com Support Forums > Post your support questions here
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 07-29-2010, 01:57 PM   #1
burdbrayne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 67
Default Question regarding blacklisting URLS

I forwarded myself an email this morning from my yahoo account to one of my domains here only to find it had bounced as having a blacklisted URL in it. I am able to send the same email to other accounts not located on BlueWho servers. Who blacklists URLS? Is it something BlueWho did? How would this be lifted? The URL in question is from a site that I do business with on a weekly basis. Below is a snip from the bounce:

<calendar@liblues.org>:
72.34.51.237 failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550-Blacklisted URL in message. (reverbnation.com) in [black]. See
550 http://lookup.uribl.com.


Thanks for any info you can provide...
burdbrayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 02:01 PM   #2
JohnBW
BlueWho Staff
 
JohnBW's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 839
Default

There are checks in place on all our servers to prevent emails from blacklisted IPs or containing blacklisted URLs from reaching the server. Who blacklists them? These are various third party RBLs, one of which is listed at the end of the bounce you copied.

How would this be lifted?

You'll need to submit a ticket and provide all necessary account info alongwith the bounce message with _full_ headers if you want to remove these checks from your domains OR contact the RBL directly to whitelist the URL/IP in question.
__________________
John
Technical Support
BlueWho.com


Submit support tickets at the helpdesk
Submit sales queries via the forums or helpdesk
Submit billing queries at the helpdesk
Update billing information via the billing system

Last edited by JohnBW : 07-29-2010 at 02:05 PM.
JohnBW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 02:03 PM   #3
burdbrayne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 67
Default

Thank you , I will do so.
burdbrayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 02:06 PM   #4
JohnBW
BlueWho Staff
 
JohnBW's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 839
Default

No problem.
__________________
John
Technical Support
BlueWho.com


Submit support tickets at the helpdesk
Submit sales queries via the forums or helpdesk
Submit billing queries at the helpdesk
Update billing information via the billing system
JohnBW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2007, BlueWho.com